Just Keep Quilting…

In honor of Snowstorm Nemo,  today I just kept quilting.  Well, and I caught up on some shows…

Once we finally ventured outside today, (hey, we’re teachers so we sleep indefinitely on Saturdays and Sundays) we saw that Nemo had dumped quite a lot of snow for our Southern blood, but luckily not as much as our friends and family in Boston! 

Image

Fortunately NJ knows how to clean off the roads.  Unfortunately NJ knows how to clean off the roads.  Do these people not want snow days?!  In NC this would have been good for at least a delayed start on Monday.

Image

But, clean roads mean we get to go out to dinner tonight so I’m not complaining!

Image

And here we have the Hubs first appearance on the blog.

(I promise he isn’t my brother.)

So, onto the quilting part.  While the goal today was to get started on baby quilts with a friend, the snow kept us apart.  Instead I decided to knock out the Ten Sisters BOM for February, the Susannah Block.  

Cutting Stage:

ImageImage

Final Products:

ImageImage

It feels great to be done with the February blocks on February 9th, especially since I finished the January blocks on February 2nd.  I’m enjoying the BOM concept because I’m getting to learn different piecing techniques, and it gives me something to look forward to each month.  Of course, there’s that part of me that just wants to knock the whole thing out!

Here are the January and February blocks together:

Image

While this isn’t the final layout, you can tell it’s going to be one bright quilt.

Which I love.

What’s next?  Cutting the last pieces to the Love Lives Here quilt.  Which I wanted to finish by Sunday, but I just don’t see that happening.

Unless, like Nemo said, I “Just keep quilting”….

4 thoughts on “Just Keep Quilting…

  1. Lovin’ your blocks! Isn’t it such a great feeling when they are done for the month 🙂 glad Nemo didn’t cause terrible issues for you!

Comments make my day!

