WiP Wednesday

Before starting my quilting journey I didn’t really like Wednesdays.  Too far from Friday, but too many days past Monday = one exhausted teacher.  Now, I look forward to WiP Wednesday like it’s my job.  I love all of the inspiration I find from the link ups at Freshly Pieced.

This week I actually have some WiPs thanks to Tuesday night’s rain storm.

photo 2

This weekend I cut up a baby quilt during a visit from my best friend.

I used Bella by Lotta Jansdotter and cut up 80, 4.5 x 4.5 inch squares.

This quilt will be 32 inches x 40 inches once it’s finished.

Perfect for a sweet baby boy that I can’t wait to meet!

photo 1

So, tonight I thought it’d be a great time to sew the quilt top together.

photo 3

After what seemed like hours of chain piecing…

photo 6

I had a stack of rows.

photo 3-1

That needed to be ironed.

photo 4

And we all know how I feel about having to iron.

So, I decided to take a break with this guy:

photo 5

… and the hubs.

I love, love, love Castle.

Oh, and up next, I will hopefully have the Love Lives Here quilt finished!

photo 7

Everything is finally cut and ready to go.

Happy quilting and an even happier WiP Wednesday!

4 thoughts on “WiP Wednesday

    • I can’t believe I hadn’t thought of that. Of course the ironing board is mobile! I will get so much more pressing done now. Can you tell that I don’t iron? Whoops?

  1. I am loving your Bella baby quilt. Simple but striking. Nice work. I am with Lorna on the ironing while watching TV. I do my quilt ironing and my home ironing ONLY while watching something. I can not do it any other way!

    • Thank you, thank you – I’m hoping I can learn to quilt on this one 🙂 I am definitely going to watch Castle with my ironing board tonight! That is coming out of the craft room.

Comments make my day!

