Inside the Box

I found this title humorous, since I’m usually trying to do anything to stay outside of the box.  Last Friday I finally used the gift certificate I won from the Sew Can She challenge in January! When this package arrived from Fat Quarter Shop last night I couldn’t do anything but tear it open and start playing.  See the dent I made moving it to cut it open?  Whoops!

Image

 

For all who are interested in what was inside… or just my mother…

Image

 

Image

Image

My mom always said you can never have too many white shirts.  So I’ve applied her rule to fabric as well.  I think I need to extend this rule to gray fabrics as well…

Image

Finally, the pièce de résistance: Ty Pennington’s newest line!  I don’t think I can even bring myself to cut this.  I just stared at it all night.

Image

In short…

ImageI am one happy quilter right now.

Off to play with my fabric…

3 thoughts on “Inside the Box

  1. Wow, Ashley! I am so full of envy… But in a good way, honestly! I left the following on your Sew What section, but just in case you did not notice it, here it is again:
    Hi ya! I wanted to let you know that I’ve nominated you for a bloggy award called the Liebster. It’s a completely voluntary activity, and you can see my post here for more details: http://sewfreshquilts.blogspot.ca/2013/02/liebster-award-fun.html Basically, in order to be eligible, a blog must be less than six months old or have fewer than 200 followers. To participate, you 1) Provide 11 random pieces of information about yourself; 2) Answer 11 questions posed by the person that nominated you; and 3) Nominate 11 other blogs and pose their own questions. It’s like a fun chain letter for quilters who blog. I’ve enjoyed following your blog & hope you’ll join in the fun!

    • Lorna, I’m honored that you nominated my blog for this award! I appreciate your comments – and what I learn from you! I will definitely have to join in the fun – thanks!

Comments make my day!

