WiP Wednesday!

In between cooking, eating, drinking, and shopping like a fool with my favorite:

Image

No, really.  Check out our stash:

Image

(When Nine West is selling $9.00 shoes, a girl does what a girl has to do!)

Image

Three pairs of Nine West shoes.  Under $30.00. 

Gotta love when a purchase doesn’t interfere with your fabric budget, haha 🙂

I still managed to fit in some quilting.

Really because I wanted Ashley’s help with a layout.

How many Ashleys does it take to layout a quilt top?

Here’s what we came up with:

Image

I love it.  Completely random, overwhelming, too much color, but I love it.

I can’t wait to finish sewing the sashing together to finish this beauty.

Hopefully by Thursday’s MQG meeting!

While sitting on the couch talking about life,
I managed to turn these beautiful charm squares:

Image

Into the first step of some awesome half square triangles for my next project!

Image

So, there ya have it.  My works in progress!

Be sure to check out the other WiP Wednesday projects!

Happy Wednesday and even Happier Quilting!

16 thoughts on “WiP Wednesday!

  1. That is a great deal for shoes…hmmm wonder if we have a Nine West around here;)

    Pretty Granny square blocks!

  2. Haha I do the same thing with my half square triangles! I chain stitch too and then set the ironing board up in front of the couch and watch tv. lol

Comments make my day!

