WiP Wednesday

I’m in this weird place right now.  It’s called: waiting on my walking foot.

Now that I’ve finished a quilt, all I want to do is finish the other tops I have laying around.

So, while I wait (very impatiently) I’m trying to finish up my WiPs so that I can make some more finished products as soon as the mail comes my way!  Happy WiP Wednesday – I can’t wait to see what you’re up to!

I’ve sewn all of my Hey, Honey Honey rows… which means ironing is next – vomit.

Image

Hopefully I’ll finish this one just in time for the Kate Spain blog hop over at Blossom Heart Quilts!

I am so excited for this blog hop and I can’t wait to share the projects I’ve made with Kate Spain fabrics.  Ever since my Herringbone quilt, I’ve loved her fabrics!

Working on some more Scraps for Me Stars:

Image

And laying out one more quilt top…

I just can’t stop!

Here’s a sneak peak into the supplies…

Image

I am Denyse Schmidt’s biggest fan.

But, in all seriousness, I wanted to make one more quilt top that is of a larger size (around 60 x 60) so that I can practice quilting on one for myself before I start on the larger ones that are gifts.  That way I can make some mistakes, and not feel too badly if it doesn’t go so well.  I’m hoping to throw these fabrics together this weekend so that I can practice on a larger quilt and get a feel for quilting with my walking foot.  Plus, practice basting a larger quilt…

Then, it’s going to be “just keep quilting” around here, y’all!

Once the postman hurries up….

25 thoughts on “WiP Wednesday

  1. How exciting! I love your fabric choices and designs.
    Just think of the many quilting hours you’ll soon gain once you don’t have to go to school everyday! Celebrating the joys of summer with you this day.

  2. The Hey, Honey Honey is smashing! I have been experimenting with a smaller scale project with a similar pattern – will definitely have to make a whole quilt now. Hope the postman comes soon!

  3. It’s so inspiring and fun to “hear” the quilty excitment in your writing. It’s so great being in a really energized and creative place. Keep up the great work…… sounds like you’re having fun! 🙂

    • Jess, you know it! I need to make it so my card gets declined if the store has “fabric”, “quilt”, “craft”, etc. in the store name!

    • Melanie – let’s set a date! That will motivate me to finish my larger quilts and fulfill the void now that our Monday class is over. I seriously miss you!

  4. Hey there Ashley! New follower here on bloglovin’. I love some Kate Spain and that Chicopee is looking good too! Can’t wait to see what you come up with:)

  5. Love your Hey Honey Honey rows… going to look awesome!
    There’s nothing worse than having to wait on the postman when you just want to get working! I just received a stack of fabrics in the mail that i waited three weeks for, it felt like and eternity 😉

Comments make my day!

