Signed, Sealed, Delivered

The quilt may be delivered, but the baby is not.  How’s that for meeting a deadline, folks?  Possibly the only time I’ll make a deadline ever.  What started as a pillow idea, turned into a beautiful baby girl quilt that I hope my sweet cousin will love using with her daughter.  This will be the first baby of the next generation in our family and I am so excited to have some new life at get-togethers.  Babies make everything more fun.  Also, I get paid in baby snuggles, so I can’t wait to meet this little one.

Finished Quilt:

photo 3

Thanks to everyone for the suggestion on quilting the X – LOVE how it turned out!

The quilt back (I need yards of this fabric!):

photo 2

The fabrics are “Keep It Cool Raspberry” and “Linen Raspberry”.  Spring House by Stephanie Ryan.

Here’s some more of this quilting: Proud Momma right HERE!

photo 5

And finally, my new favorite part of quilting:  The binding!

photo 1

Fabric:  “Floral Woven Pink” Spring House by Stephanie Ryan.

Quilt Stats:

  • 39 inches x 39 inches
  • All fabrics:  Spring House line by Stephanie Ryan
  • Quilted by ME on my Bernina 215

There really is nothing like shipping off a quilt and knowing it’s going to someone you love.  Today I’m linking up to quite a few fun linky parties you should check out:  WiP Wednesday, Needle and Thread Thursday, and Finish it Up Friday!

Now I’m off to Los Cabos, Mexico to celebrate 3 years of marriage to this guy:

weddingdancing2

Our Wedding Song: Grow Old With Me by John Lennon

  Happy quilting, y’all, and see ya in a week!

23 thoughts on “Signed, Sealed, Delivered

  1. Great job on all counts–quilt before the baby, and such a good job on the quilt! Fitting that the new generation of babies is starting with a quilt from the new generation of quilters. Happy anniversary–have a great vacation!

  2. It turned out lovely! The quilting is so perfect for a giant granny square! Very nice binding choice, I love that part–it’s the last bit and then you are DONE! Unless you didn’t do a label and then there’s that…blah.

  3. I’m still learning to love binding – glad you love yours 😉 The quilting is fab – the baby will love it and treasure it for years, I’m sure! Have a fantastic time in Mexico and a very Happy Anniversary to you and your husband 😀

  4. happy anniversary! that quilt turned out just awesome. the quilting is a perfect fit. love the backing you selected. and binding!

    binding is my favorite part of the process, too. =)

  5. Yay for a beautiful finished quilt! The quilting looks FLAWLESS. And the binding is so neat too! You are a dream student. I love your passion.

    • Hi ZaraIts is so important that we get ourselves a mentor otherwise we will just run around and not get properly focused on the job in hand.I am sure that you will move forward in the right diotneircw with the help of Wilson Cheers Paul

  6. it’s such a beautiful quilt! I know your cousin will love using it with her daughter (when she gets here on her own schedule, of course). You’re so right! babies do make family gatherings way more fun! Thank you so much for linking up to Needle and Thread Thursday!

    🙂 Kelly

  7. Woohoo for holidaaaayyyys! So BFF, tell me, why has binding become your new favorite part of quilting? I love enlarged traditional blocks as modern interpretations, works incredibly well.

  8. Ashley, that is such a wonderful quilt! The quilting is fabulous and the binding is my favorite part too:) Lucky baby!

  9. The quilt looks great. I love that fabric line. I had seen a quilt made using the same fabric on another blog and that’s how I found out about it.

Comments make my day!

