Winner

You guys.  A while back, Lynne over at Monkey Needle posted a giveaway for a pincushion.  You guessed it, I won.  Of course, then I went to NC the day she postmarked it.  Terrible timing.  Lynne, this was the first package I opened when I got home and it is already sitting in a place of honor right beside my sewing machine.  I’ve yet to stick a pin in it, because I’m sentimental, but its time is coming!

 Image

photo credit: Lynne at Monkey Needle

Doesn’t that even look like it was made for me?

It’s even prettier in person and the stitches are perfect.  In her post she also links to a great tutorial to make your own!  I tell you what, the sewing community just gets better and better then more I stick around.  You guys are the most generous people, and I love the creativity we share.  This is already making me realize that I need to start brainstorming for my own giveaway for my 100th post.  Get excited!

Also, if you haven’t already, you should go check out her umbrella that she made.  Yes, you heard right.  She made an umbrella!  I know, she’s amazing.

7 thoughts on “Winner

  1. Totally looks like she custom made it for you! I’ve won two giveaways (I enter a LOT) this year (woo!), though only received one…the other either never got sent or got lost in the mail…maybe I should inquire about it. Once the dust settles around here’s I’ll post about the Aurifil thread I won! 😉 Anyway, yeah love this community and all the love they spread around!

  2. Thanks so much for the great shout out Ashley and happy to hear that you love your pin cushion. Got your sweet card today too. Thanks so much! Next time you’re in NC let me know — I would love to meet you. P.S. – the grand babies already stuck pins in the pin cushion and they had a ton of fun doing it. So it was been christened, and you don’t need to worry about messing it up. Enjoy!!

Comments make my day!

