Sunday Stash

So, I’ve never done Sunday Stash before, but with the recent Stash celebration going on over at Sarah Quilts, I’ve (almost) gotten over my stash shame.  I’ve been relatively good about buying fabric this summer, but this week I just had to shop outside of my stash for an upcoming baby quilt.  Y’all.  This quilt.

I bought a 1/2 yard bundle of some adorable nautical prints from the amazing Laurie Wisbrun‘s line Don’t Be Crabby!  I am simply obsessed. The prints are so bright and happy – and they’re going to make an adorable baby quilt.

Image

Image

Image

 And, per usual, my favorite prints are for the backing and binding.  I bought Michael Miller’s Madras Patch in Seaside from the Shore Thing collection and then these adorable lobsters for the binding from Timeless Treasures, Coastal Beach collection.

Image

I want to play with the idea of portholes with this baby quilt so be on the lookout for my newest trick – circles.  This could be brilliant or a disaster, time is shore to tell.  Haha, I crack myself up.

Linking up with Fiona at Finding Fifth for this week’s Sunday Stash-a-thon!
You should do the same.
9 thoughts on “Sunday Stash

  1. Lots of adorable-ness! I’m excited to see how your portholes turn out, I’m not brave enough to try circles yet.

  2. So great to see you at Sunday Stash! I want to hear no more talk about being ashamed of your fabric. You should be proud and rejoice in sharing it with the rest of us. This is a fabric safe zone!

  3. How fun! The madras as abiding is GENIUS. Now I think I want to make a crabby/oceany quilt for our house for the summer time. So many quilts, so little time.

  4. That madras as backing?! Too perfect. What a great, cheery choice for a little-boy quilt! It’s like, cute, but the color scheme keeps it looking a little classic.

    And now I want to eat lobster roll! 😉

  5. Oh my goodness. I cannot wait to see your quilt. It’s going to be ridiculously adorable with these fabrics; go, circles! … mainly because I want to see you do them before I take the plunge 🙂

Comments make my day!

