100!

Friends!  Where has the time gone?  This is the big 1-0-0.  My 100th post. What started back in January on a whim, has quickly taken over as the best part of my day.  I never could have imagined the friends I would make through quilting, and I am thankful for you everyday.  This little space has come a long way since the first post, and I’m just glad that I learned how to upload larger pictures.  Really, this post is a celebration of you.  Whether you started reading back on January 13th (hey, Mom!) or two days ago, thank you.  Thank you for making me a better quilter.  Thank you for all of the advice, encouragement, and support.  Thank you for making me feel normal when I buy too much fabric, hoard Chicopee, and hide fat quarters.

To celebrate my 100th post – let’s have a giveaway.

One Florence charm pack:

Image

You knew Denyse was making it in there..

AND, a BobbinSaver!

Image

How adorable is this thing?!

First up, it’s open to anyone!  I’ll happily mail where ever you happen to be.

To enter:

  • Comment and answer on of the following questions:  If you could only buy one fabric line for the next year, what would it be?  (I couldn’t do “for the rest of your life” because I broke out in hives with that hypothetical.)  Also, you all know my answer.  Chicopee.   OR What is your favorite thing to make with fabric?
  • Followers can leave an additional comment as a second entry – just let me know how you follow.

The giveaway will close this Sunday, September 8, 2013.

And, just because I still like to keep it real here at Wasn’t Quilt in a Day, here’s a behind the scenes shot.

Image

Maybe my photography skills will improve over the next 100 posts?  Here’s to hoping…

126 thoughts on “100!

  1. I love to make quilts and bags. I would buy Anna Maria Horner’s latest line-i think its painted garden or something like that

  2. Congratulations on your 100th post! I’ve been really into Field Study lately (I know, I’m behind the times – it just took some time to grow on me!) so I’ve been collecting pieces of that. It could occupy me for a while!

  3. Pingback: Portholes, baby | Wasn't Quilt in a Day

  4. Hi Ashley…….Congratulations on your 100th Blog Anniversary. It has been an absolute pleasure visiting your blog. It is bright, happy, fun and it makes my day. I don’t think I can stop and one designer but I do love Anna Maria Horner and I love Field Study.

  5. I came to check out your Friday Finish but the post doesn’t show so I found this one instead 🙂 I would go for Architextures. Congrats and thx for the chance to win.

  6. Just found your blog recently and love it! I don’t usually pay much attention to the lines, just picking what appeals, so I’m a newby on that. Love me some Moda, though! Thanks for sharing your wonderful quilts and ideas! Great way to be inspired.

  7. I would love any Moda fabric or Acacia by Tula Pink
    but really any fabric makes me happy. Love your blog.
    Thanks for the chance to win.

  8. I don’t know if I could pick. Perhaps bijoux from Bari J. or Soul Blossom, I never bought it 😦 I love to make quilts but then again I love small projects too. Wow I can not make up my mind…

  9. My favorite thing to make with fabric is kids’ quilts. Even though I work full-time, my stress therapy is making simple charily quilts (cotton or flannel) for Mayo Clinic/St.Mary’s Hospital Pediatric Infusion Therapy Unit (kids chemo). I drop them off when I visit Mayo for my own follow-up appointments but I know they are a comfort to the kids who receive them. AND it gives a great reason to buy more fabric!

  10. I love to make quilts. My favorite line right now is Road 15 by sweetwater. Of course it could be something totally different tommorrow . =)

  11. I would have to pick fabric lines by Sweetwater. I have some pieces from every line they have printed so far. Yikes!! Most of them, I have jelly rolls or layer cakes. I love your baby quilt. The binding is just darling!

  12. I don’t think I can pick a fabric line because I love so many but I can answer that I would probably make a quilt out of anything that comes my way. I just can’t stop dreaming.

  13. Pingback: Non-quilts | melintheattic

  14. Pingback: Sunday Sewing … and Stash | Wasn't Quilt in a Day

  15. Congrats on your 100th post…wow! Thought I posted already but obviously not! Maybe too late for giveaway, but anyway my fabric line would have to be Nani Iro so long as I can use a few solids too. The fabrics are so pretty and versatile, not got any at the mo…maybe next month!

  16. So wifey, I do not like that bobbin saver sitting on your lap and you calling it behind the scenes. There’s too many connotations and I see you’re giving away your bobbin for free! 😉 happy 100th post, my darlin’! Fabric line for the next year–oh bajeezus–Art Gallery Pure Elements because I love the texture and I know I can always design with colour. Plus, when they’d get together with Chicopee, watch out! Ooowww!

  17. Pingback: Winnnnnnner | Wasn't Quilt in a Day

Comments make my day!

