WiP Wednesday

WiP Wednesday is back and today you’re getting a Brave the Shave: Update.  You can read more about this special quilt here, or find out more about my sister’s decision to shave her head here.  Most of you have already read all about it, and so many of you have generously supported Childhood Cancer with your donations.  In fact, so far my sister has raised close to $2,500 dollars!  Now, since you guys are all doing your part, and Z is doing her part, it’s time to get my butt in gear and do my part.  I have to get this sucker quilted – and fast!

This weekend I set out to get it basted, and now I’m just running it through the machine.  I’m straight line quilting, since I’m not ready to mess up this baby.  Plus, I love the look of straight line quilting, I really do.

Here’s the front all basted, snuggly, and ready to quilt:

Image

And, as always, here’s my husband’s favorite part: the back!

Image

Maybe one day I’ll make a great pieced back, but for now I just LOVE the two panels!!!  Plus, how amazing is that Cameo print?

Hope you’re all having a marvelous Wednesday, and remember, we’re halfway to Friday!

15 thoughts on “WiP Wednesday

  1. Gorgeous quilt Ashley….don’t know how I missed the original post..must have been in my quilting slump!! Will definitely be donating 🙂 My boyf prefers the quilt backs too…nice and simple, that’s what he likes….. not sure what that says about me!

  2. I like the movement in the design. I am a novice. What is straight line quilting? Is it exactly like is sounds…a ton of straight lines? If so, do you plan to sew them vertically or horizontally? Thanks!

  3. Seriously Ashley, you are amazing! I don’t know how you get so much done with your day job. I love this quilt, can’t wait to see it finished.

Comments make my day!

