ScrapBeeLicious: Scrappy-Trip-Along

Image

For the second month of our bee, ScrapBeeLicious, our Queen Gwen has chosen the scrappy trip along block.  I have been wanting to make one of these for a while, so I was happy to see that two blocks came together rather quickly!  She wants to make this a commemorative quilt of her first year of quilting, so she asked for blocks with a theme.  She has some really cute blocks already made, and I had a hard time thinking of themes.  Until I realized that Denyse Schmidt and Chicopee are their own theme called: Awesome.

Hopefully Gwen will always remember me, the crazy Denyse fan, whenever she sees this block!

Image

Now, for the other block, I had a little bit more trouble with a theme…

Image

Still can’t guess it?  Don’t feel bad.

I call this “Spring”!

I so hope that Gwen is having as much fun this month as I did last month.  There is nothing more exciting than coming home to a package of blocks – and those packages were the only thing that got me through my hellacious August!  What’s that?  You want to see my quilt… well, I’ve decided to make it a TAD bigger, and I hope to have the top done by next week!  It.is.gorgeous.

These Bee-ladies are some talented folk.

I love quilting friends!

9 thoughts on “ScrapBeeLicious: Scrappy-Trip-Along

  1. I am so disappointed not being apart of this bee, cuz all the blocks I see are SO awesome! Next time you start up a bee, you need to let me know, Okay? Can’t wait to see all the resulting quilts!

  2. Looking great! Your love of Denyse conquers all, you must be the queen of super fans!! I’m very fickle with my fabric, quite often by the time I’ve bought it I’m lusting after the next one 🙂

  3. These are such cute blocks, Ashley! The second one has the same palette as the quilt I’m working on right now. And with the first one, there is NO doubt that Gwen will always know you as the Denyse lover you are!

    🙂 Kelly

  4. Ooooh, I love these!! I’m not necessarily a Denyse fan, but she has very well designed prints – I’m glad to have them be a part of the quilt! And the springtime one is quite lovely, that watercolor print is blowing me away haha. I love how bright and happy it is! ♥♥ It really is fun to come home to new things somewhat randomly! Like little gifts in the mail that I get to sew with c: Definitely an addicting feeling…………

Comments make my day!

