January Goals

Last year I didn’t catch on to The Lovely Year of Finishes party until about mid-way through the year, so I was delighted to see that Melissa and Shanna are hosting this again.  I’m all about reigning myself in this year and finishing the projects that I start.  Last year I was a bit chaotic with my finishes, and I’d like to be more organized.

ALYoF2014

For the month of January, I’d love to finish up the quilt I started back in January 2013.  Yep, novel goal right?  They all get finished sometime.  Last year in January, I participated in the Sew Can She Herringbone challenge, and I adore this quilt.

Image

Now it’s time to get it quilted.  Of course, deciding how to quilt it will be a challenge?  Any suggestions?  Be sure to check out the other entries in the goal setting link-up party.  Plus, don’t forget that there are prizes.  We all love prizes!  I’m hoping that The Lovely Year of Finishes will help me stay on track this year.

Here are a few other goals I have for the month of January:

  • Finish one baby quilts
  • Finish one more throw quilt

Here’s to getting stuff done in 2014!

9 thoughts on “January Goals

  1. If that piece of loveliness was mine, I’d be doing an all over design so I don’t distract from the herringbone. And I’d probably choose a clamshell pattern, running the other way, so you get an interesting texture.

  2. I think an all over meander or loops would look good on that–the colors and pattern are all ready busy and I think an all over texture would compliment it well.

  3. Love that quilt, such pretty fabrics and colors! You have 3 quilts planned to finish this month, wow. I’ll be happy if I can finish one mini and half a lap quilt, haha.

  4. Well I know you’re into the FMQ thing right now (on that great new machine!) but I would probably follow the zig zags. Some time I’ll have to send you a pic of my version of this quilt. It is SHAMEFUL compared to yours. 🙂

  5. You have to finish this quilt top, it is too fab not to be completed. I am too scared to set goals as it means I would have to look at all my unfinished projects, but I love the idea.

  6. This is sooooo awesome! I would probably do the same as Sarah. Mostly because the effect of the zigzag quilting I did on Harper’s quilt mesmerizes me 😉

Comments make my day!

