The Sisterhood of the Traveling Quilts

Get ready for this next adventure!  Along with four of my favorite quilty ladies, I’ve joined a Round Robin Quilt Bee started by Stephanie of SpolgarQuilts!  I have no idea what I’m doing, and this will be a challenge that is very different from what I’ve done in the past, but I cannot wait to see what we create!  Plus, my house definitely needs another quilt!

Here’s the lineup of The Sisters:

Stephanie of www.spolgarquilts.wordpress.com

Ashley of www.wasntquiltinaday.wordpress.com

Laura of www.littleandlots.wordpress.com

Jess of www.quiltyhabit.blogspot.com

Kim of www.robotmomsews.blogspot.com

Image

The best part of the traveling bee will most definitely be creating something that the original designer will love.  I feel like I know these ladies pretty well, so I can’t wait to get in their heads, surprise them a bit, and make beautiful quilts!

Next month I’ll be making my center medallion, before sending it along to Kim.  The other night I had inspiration (and until I get Big Bertha back, it will stay in my head).  I’m thinking low volume and jewel tones.  I like the idea of contrasting my favorites against what I normally stay away from.  Over the past few months, I’ve had so much fun with ScrapBeeLicious, and the Block Party that I joined with the NJMQG.  I’m excited to see what this brings over the next few months – we all love quilty packages afterall!

10 thoughts on “The Sisterhood of the Traveling Quilts

  1. Oh this sounds like so much fun. I can not wait to see what you come up with and what the others come up with for you… I can see some Chickopee in there for sure!

Comments make my day!

