Friday Finish

Yes, we’re here again in February!  Another finished quilt!  After last weeks finish of the Cuzco Herringbone quilt, I’m so excited to share my Kaffe Stripes quilt.  I love everything about this quilt.  I love the fabrics, I love the binding, I love the backing, I love the quilting.  I also love how this quilt just showcases the fabrics – even though it’s a simple patchwork!

And, yes, I’m saying LOVE intentionally over and over again because today is Valentine’s Day!  I love you, too!

Image

Image

Don’t you just want to cuddle up in this?!

For the back I used a phenomenal print from Anna Maria Horner’s Dowry line.  Obsessed.  It pulls out so many colors from the front:

Image

And there’s always the awkward paparazzi shot:

Image

Now for some of the details since I love all of them:

Image

Image

Image

Image

All of the fabrics are a part of Kaffe Fassett’s woven stripes collection, which I suggest you go buy yards of – and quickly!

  • 60 X 72 inches
  • Quilted by me on my Bernina 710
  • Pattern: Simple patchwork with 5 inch squares

This quilt is now for sale in my Etsy Shop!

Image

30 thoughts on “Friday Finish

  1. Yup. I still love it. It’s still just as beautiful as I remembered. You do realise that two finishes on consecutive Fridays is setting a precedent. What’ll you have for us next week?

  2. Ahhh you need to keep this one! Lol! It’s so beautiful and your FMQ is stunning! Bring it to the meeting so I can see it in person ❤ ❤ ❤ (unless it sells, of course!)

  3. This quilt looks amazing. Beautiful quilting and I love the binding. The backing is also wonderful. I can definitely see why you are so proud of this quilt.

  4. I just want to reach through the computer and snuggle with your quilt–It came together beautifully! Can’t wait to see what you are working on next!

  5. Wow, Ashley, it turned out amazing! I can’t believe you are going to part with it :p The backing is perfect 🙂 Congrats on another finish!

  6. I love the feel of the fabric….so this will be so great, the person who gets it will be extremely lucky. I am hoping for some great Kaffe fabrics from the Kaffe Charm swap!!

  7. You took some brave pics in all that snow! Looks great. I love the quilting you did, really looks great on the stripes.

  8. Woman! How you crank out so many of these delightful quilts is beyond me but I am glad to be along for the ride as you share them on your blog. This one is especially fantastic! Belated love day to YOU!

  9. what?! you’re selling it? crazy girl. =)
    everything about this is classic. it’s amazing. I especially like the dogwood quilting – great choice!

  10. This quilt is just beautiful. I have been trying to find people to quilt with (or even just talk about quilting with) and haven’t been having much luck. I went to look at your amazing quilt in your etsy shop and imagine my surprise when it said that you ship from Cranford, NJ. I live in Cranford, NJ!

Comments make my day!

