Catching Up

Whew, this weekend I needed to catch up on Bee Blocks.  I’ve still got two more blocks to go (Rachel, they are coming now that my machine is back!!!) These blocks were both fun to make, and my bee mates from the NJMQG chose wonderful fabrics.

Image

Image

I’m digging the grey linen in this one… on my list to use soon!  Then, as I was finishing up with these blocks and looking at my to-do list I decided I didn’t want to do anything on it.  Which is the story of my life.  SO, of course I added to it.  Because that makes sense.

Welcome, baby quilts.

Image

Image

For the rainbow quilt I chose the fabrics based off of the back – wait for it, it’s amazing.  Then, the comma quilt will be heading to my brand new baby cousin.  Since I can’t get to him, I want to send a giant hug his way.  I’m hoping to have the comma quilt done by the end of the week.

Sometimes you just need to make a simple baby quilt.

8 thoughts on “Catching Up

  1. We were give a simple patchwork baby quilt for our first, and I loved it because it was made it with love and easy to use and wash (unlike the family heirloom quilts we were also given). So, yes, totally agree with simple baby quilts! Also, love your second bee block, how pretty and cheerful!

  2. Wow! You rock! Very productive. The quilts are great! So happy to see my block all done up. Woo hoo!

Comments make my day!

