Friday Finish

The thing I love about baby quilts is that it means there is a new baby!  In January the cutest little boy my family has ever seen was born (the first grandson on my Mom’s side) and he is jokingly referred to as the Prince.  I knew I wanted to use Comma fabrics for his quilt, and this weekend I finally got around to making the top.  As this year is the year of FMQing I tried a new technique to me and I’m happy with the results.  I especially love how it looks on the back.  Without further ado, The Prince’s Quilt:

Image

Image

Image

Image

Finally, when you’re at a fabric store taking pictures of your recent finish, you should always photograph it with the fabric display.  Duh.

Image

It’s always so exciting to send off a baby quilt, especially because I LOVE getting those beautiful pictures of special babies using the quilts that I have made them.  I treasure each picture I’ve received and I hope The Prince loves his quilt.

Linking this one up to all the Friday parties!

25 thoughts on “Friday Finish

  1. You’ll get your ‘baby using quilt’ photos before I do; the three triplet quilts won’t see any babies before mid-March at the earliest, and hopefully a lot later – depends on how long she can hang on before they decide they’re coming!

Comments make my day!

