A Lovely Year of Finishes – February

I am loving writing my goals down.  I’m wonderful with creating ideas, but I struggle with follow through.  It’s been so helpful to have a list to keep me motivated and I have enjoyed checking off each task.

Here are the goals I started with on February 1st:

  1. Finish my Cuzco Herringbone quilt
  2. Finish my Kaffe Stripes quilt
  3. Make all of the February blocks for the Gypsy Wife Quilt (omg.  I am so excited!)
  4. Finish my Sisterhood of the Traveling Quilts center medallion
  5. Finish two January feather blocks for Rachel, and all of my bee blocks for NJMQG
  6. Baste my Terrain Quilt top

I finished a few extra projects too!  Since I didn’t get my nice sewing machine back until February 16th, I haven’t completed Rachel’s feather blocks yet – and I’m in the process of finishing my medallion.  It will be done today!  Hey – February was a short month!

Image

Here’s a sneak peek at my Sisterhood Medallion fabric pull:

Image

I’m so happy I procrastinated on this one, because this is no where near what I was planning!

I’m starting to like mixing fabric lines – growing up, people!

I hope you had a wonderfully productive February as well, and that March brings many quilty finishes!  What are you waiting for?  Go check out the other finishes this month!

12 thoughts on “A Lovely Year of Finishes – February

  1. Ohhh, I love your choices for the medallion! I just got a few fabrics in these colors to make a Super Tote for myself. Maybe I should make a list for March, so I can add that to it. 😀

  2. Girl, look at all you finished with your machine gone for half of the month! You amaze me! I love that fabric pull and am totally with you on fabric purchases to motivate monthly goals. Your IG pic of AMH true colors is enviable for sure!

  3. There you are! It all went quiet and I wondered if you were sewing like a demon. And you were! Love your GW medallion choices. That Kaffe stripes quilt is so gorgeous…

  4. Goof grief you’re productive! What an awesome month you’ve had. Also, love the fabric pull for the medalion. And I’m still swooning over the Kaffe stripes quilt.

Comments make my day!

