A Lovely Year of Finishes: March Goals

Here it is.  Time to make my March goals.  I want to make sure I’m a little more realistic about the goals that I set for this month, especially since I’ll be on vacation the last week of March.  So, what can I realistically do in 22 days.

My number one goals is finishing my Terrain quilt top – especially since it already sold!  I want to mail this out by the first weekend in March.  Get it, girl!

Here’s my first finish of March, which was technically due in February.  However, since February was a short month, I’m saying this technically met deadline.  Here’s the start of my Sisterhood of the Traveling Quilts medallion!

photo-8

Then, here are a few more goals I’d love to accomplish:

  • March Gypsy Wife blocks
  • Cut out my NJMQG Block Party Quilt and distribute on March 20th
  • Finish Rachel’s block, NJMQG block, ScrapBeeLicious March block
  • Add to Jess’ Sisterhood of the Traveling Quilts and mail it off!
  • Baste my husband’s quilt
  • Two commissioned car seat quilts

Too much?!  Hopefully not, because if I finish all of this, here is my prize: Wee Wander by Sarah Jane.  I am loving this concept of rewards each month.

9 thoughts on “A Lovely Year of Finishes: March Goals

  1. Husband: “Is that another one of hers?”. Yes, I think we can say his quilting eye is developing nicely. Lovely star, great colours. You’re doing much, much better with your list than I am…

Comments make my day!

