Quilting Waves

At first I was stuck on a quilting pattern for this quilt.  Even though my goal this year is to stay away from straight lines, it doesn’t mean I’m throwing my walking foot out.  Oh no.  I just need to get creative – and special stitches came to the rescue.

Image

Stitch 4 to the rescue.

Image

I absolutely love how this looks and it’s going to be difficult for me not to recycle this quilting style on my quest to use a new one on each quilt this year.  It’s just so simple and it creates incredible texture.

Image

#howquiltersannoytheirpartners

If you haven’t, check out the hashtag on Instagram.  Thank me later.

Image

Texture.

I can’t wait to see what you’re up to with your Work in Progress Wednesdays!

17 thoughts on “Quilting Waves

  1. Love the simplicity of the curved lines. Ok now I am also green with envy….I definitely need a new machine for quilting!!! Could you send me the details of your machine in email 🙂

  2. Ashley, You have to love that machine. Of course the operator has to be very talented, too, but I love what you do with that machine. This is so beautiful. Please keep sharing. Swansie

  3. I have used wavy lines on 2 quilts so far this year, I love the look rather than just a straight line!! I will have to check out that hashtag, sounds interesting

  4. Oh, I love using this stitch when quilting! It makes such great texture, like you said–plus you can’t really tell if your lines are completely straight! I love it! 🙂 Your quilt is gorgeous, can’t wait to see it finished! 🙂

    Would love for you to stop by and link this up to Fabric Frenzy Friday!
    -Lindsey
    Fabric Frenzy Friday

Comments make my day!

