Home Stretch

The Terrain quilt is in it’s final stages – Binding.  This is my personal favorite step, and if you ever need a tutorial for machine binding I swear by my corners.  (Brushes off shoulder)

For this quilt, I pulled all of my inspiration from an amazing Kate Spain print, so it was only fitting that I pulled from a newer Kate Spain line for the binding.  I love how the aqua plays against the front and the back.  Plus, the words are such a fun print.

Image

Image

Image

There is nothing more fun than finally putting on the binding.  Off to wash this beauty now!

10 thoughts on “Home Stretch

  1. love your binding choice, i need definitely some low volume fabric, I have no single one in my stash (shame on me lol), cant wait to see more of this beautiful quilt

Comments make my day!

