WiP Wednesday

A while back I put out a call for help for how to use my Chicopee fabric for an upcoming Bee.  Well, I’m Queen this month, and now I’m chopping it up!  You all had so many wonderful ideas, but every time I would get close to committing to a quilt block, it didn’t feel right.  OR someone had already made it.  For this, I really wanted to make it original.  (Don’t tell me if I’m not.)

Image

This was the very first bundle of fabric I ever bought.

But, don’t worry – my chicopee shelf is still pretty stocked.

Image

Since this was a Bee quilt, I decided I should iron my fabric to ensure that my cuts were perfect.  Yes, yes I do usually skip the ironing step.  This is a no judgement zone, people.

Image

Then, I decided to take over the kitchen.

Image

And the husband has now seen it all.

Image

Doesn’t this just make you so happy?

The quilt plan is still coming together – and I’m hoping to make a test block this weekend!

Image

Plus, scraps.  Scraps!  I can’t wait to put these to use!

Chicopee doesn’t go in the trash ’round here, y’all.

11 thoughts on “WiP Wednesday

  1. lol, judgement free zone. But to be fair, I’m the same way–only pre iron if it’s something I need to be super accurate with! I can’t wait to see what you’re making with all that pretty fabric! I’ve never thought about taking over a kitchen counter to cut fabric (the kitchen and my sewing room were like a mile apart at the old house, but are next door to each other now)–so going to do that for my next bit cutting project! And totally blaming it on you–“It was Ashley’s idea!”

  2. It’s such gorgeous fabric. Can’t wait to see what you’re whipping up with it. I also skip ironing, because this is real life. 🙂

  3. Lovely, can’t wait to see what you end up making. I love this fabric line but missed out on it when it came out. So it makes seeing things made up in it even more enjoyable.

  4. It doesn’t matter if someone else made it before – no one else has done it with the Ashley flair! Can’t wait to see this come together. 😀

Comments make my day!

