WIP Wednesday

Woohooo, my Chicopee Quilt is almosttttttt finished.  This weekend my sew-mo-jo returned, and I was able to get this beast basted.  (I did a terrible job – I didn’t realize corduroy was this tricky, y’all!)

Image

(Put extra pins in corduroy- note to self in the future)

After talking to a few friends, I decided on straight line quilting for this.

Image

Love it.  Also – props to my mom for choosing this thread color when I made my first Chicopee quilt.  She is the thread master and I’ve yet to make a Chicopee project without using this thread color.  Gorg.  Also, I’m pretty sure that when I did straight line quilting before I told y’all to never let me do it again.  It’s just so pretty when it’s done!

Image

And now she’s all quilted – so tonight’s it’s binding time!

Image

I think my husband likes it…

Tonight I’m auditioning binding.  It’s down to the Duet Dot in Chicopee or solid cerise.  I can’t wait to put this on my couch!

Linking up with Lee for WIP Wednesday!

21 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday

  1. I love that quilt. I’ve been following your blog for a while, and every time I see your quilts I think I need to buy some Chicopee right away. I love the bold colors and patterns!

  2. SO very beautiful. Your work is inspiring me to work with bold colors rather than neutrals and mutes that I’m drawn to.

  3. Excuse my ignorance but what is Chicopee?? Is it the manufacturer or a type of fabric? Your quilt looks awesome. One more question: what is the size of the Flying Geese block?

Comments make my day!

