Blogger’s Quilt Festival: Home Machine Quilted

This year I’m excited to enter two quilts into the Blogger’s Quilt Festival being held by Amy’s Creative Side, Blogger’s Quilt Festival Spring .  Last year I really enjoyed seeing all of the quilts entered – there is just so much creativity in this community.  For the first quilt I’m entering, I’m sharing my Kaffe Stripes quilt  I want to share this quilt because it’s the first quilt that I FMQed.  While it is no where near the quilting prowess in this category, I’m extremely proud of myself for branching into FMQing this year.

Blogger’s Quilt Festival :: Hand Quilted Quilts

For the design, I did an all over Dogwood design and I love how it adds to the simplicity of the quilt.  Without further ado, here’s the bad boy!  I hope you love it as much as I love it!  I can’t wait to try even more free motion quilting designs.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Thanks for stopping by, and thanks, Amy, for hosting!  Now, go check out the other amazing quilts in the festival!

12 thoughts on “Blogger’s Quilt Festival: Home Machine Quilted

  1. Ashley I LOVE this quilt! You are such an inspiration to me…..I’m a new quilter and new blogger and I can’t wait to FMQ a quilt. I’m not ready yet, but soon. Meanwhile, I’m following your blog and love ready about all your successes!

  2. Could you please tell me how to link up to the festival? I have written a blogpost on my quilt but I can not see a linky to link up to on the Blogger’s Quilt festival. Do you think I am too late? It is still Friday the 23rd here, ha ha!
    Esther

  3. It’s so gorgeous. I’m in love! (P.S…. in case ipatchandquilt sees this… I also tried to enter the quilt festival today, but couldn’t find the linky anymore. Maybe Amy closed it early for some reason?)

Comments make my day!

