The Emotional Stages of Registering for QuiltCon

This weekend my husband surprised me with an anniversary trip to Niagara Falls. We were scheduled to leave early Tuesday morning, but he agreed to stay later once I realized I would be on the road during registration. Unbeknownst to me, he documented my registration proceeds every two minutes. I’m sure you’ll be able to relate and appreciate this. Here are the stages to registering for QuiltCon.

20140624-150957.jpg

20140624-151106.jpg

20140624-151035.jpg

20140624-151503.jpg

20140624-151527.jpg

20140624-151601.jpg

20140624-151620.jpg

20140624-151654.jpg

20140624-151716.jpg

25 thoughts on “The Emotional Stages of Registering for QuiltCon

    • I have to add my husband’s response to this: That lady is in danger of ruining her computer. She shouldn’t put it on a soft cover, could overheat.

      I think he missed the point.

      • Hahahaha. Hahahahaha. I am truly laughing out loud. Your hubs is hysterical!!!! Tell him valid point but during those minutes I would have ignored that. Hahahaha.

  1. My captions for your photos: 1. checking IG 2. waiting for registration email 3. getting through the first several registration pages 4. the waiting and waiting for things to load! 5. omgomgomgomg did I get in omg omgomg how long does this take?! 6 YESSSSSSSS!!1! 7. YESSSSS! 8. Phew, okay, that was crazy. Can’t believe I made it.

    • Hahahaha!!! That is exactly what I said!!!! I thought he was on Facebook and he was trying to rush me to get on the road. Hahaha. Lol lol.

  2. OMG hahaha I love you (and your husband). I’m pretty sure I made the same faces but no one was here to watch!! You just made my day (and that’s hard to do because I got the AMH workshop today too!)!

  3. So jealous! Also grateful your husband was able to capture these precious moments on camera. My husband still tells me he’s upset he didn’t get the picture of me crying when he gave me a sewing machine.

  4. Oh my goodness, this is still cracking me up! πŸ˜€ I know I experienced emotions 2-5 for an extended period of time. It was intense! What did you sign up for?

  5. Unfotunately I shared many of these expressions but the last two πŸ™‚ LOL you are hilarious….pictures do speak 100 words πŸ™‚ After 80 mins I was just glad to be done

  6. Unfortunately I shared many of these expressions but the last two πŸ™‚ LOL you are hilarious….pictures do speak 100 words πŸ™‚ After 80 mins I was just glad to be done

Comments make my day!

