Sisterhood of the Traveling Quilts

I have so loved being a part of this group of quilters over the past year.  Two weeks ago I received Renee’s quilt, after it had made it’s rounds through Laura and Jess!  When I pulled the quilt out, my husband said that it was the coolest quilt yet, and that I shouldn’t Eff it up.  Nothing like that vote of confidence to get me started!

photo 1

I’ve had weddings and lots of work stuff going on, so I finally got started last night!  I am loving where this is going.  I’ve been wanting to make this Arkansas Traveler Block for a while, and it’s perfect.  Now I need to make a whole quilt!  Yes, this is paper piecing, but it’s rather simple for paper piecing.

photo 2

I love how this frames the quilt, and I can’t wait to do the math and figure out how much Kona Pepper needs to go between the edges…

I must LOVE Renee, but I had just enough of this Cuzco fabric for the 12 diamonds that I needed.

photo 3

This fabric was just screaming to join this quilt.  Luckily, I have some scraps left.  I hope to finish this up next weekend.  I don’t know what else to add after this border.  I felt like it needed a calm anchor border, but then I’m lost.

What do you think?

5 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the Traveling Quilts

  1. I love the corner blocks – they suit the quilt perfectly. I have so enjoyed seeing the quilts you ladies have been collaborating on – you are really are fortunate to have found such a thoughtful and considerate group of bee buddies.

  2. That Cuzco definitely looks like it’s found a good home with that quilt! I love how this quilt has evolved, it is so different than anything I would have done!

Comments make my day!

