Stitches, I’m back!

The other day I found this on an Instagram post of mine:

IMG_7135If my blog was a Tamagotchi it would have died by now! So.stinkin.true.  It’s not that I don’t want to blog – I do.  So, I will.  Y’all.  I have finally been sewing again.  I’ve been suffering from the dreaded “toomanyprojectsinmyhead” disease, and I just need to buckle down and get it done.  I think part of what’s held me back is that I have a few “must do” projects first.  So I tackled the one I am most excited about: The last Sisterhood of the Traveling Quilts quilt – Laura’s! Once this project made it’s way to me, it was already a huge pile of awesomeness so it took me a hot minute to make up my mind about what to do.  Here’s what I received from Laura, Jess, and Renee:

IMG_7136No pressure, right?

First I added some arrows:

IMG_7067(Sorry about the winter lighting… You get what you get.)

And of course I had to use mine and Laura’s favorite Memoir print:

IMG_7071

And yet, I still wasn’t done.  I just felt like this quilt needed a little rainbow:

IMG_7070So, of course that meant The Challenge and Flying Geese!

IMG_7076What, you don’t watch quality TV?!

And there we have it – almost all finished!!

IMG_7078This has been such a fun process, and I cannot wait to see all four quilts completely finished.  (Laura, it’s getting mailed off soon.  I promise!  This snow has made it difficult to make it to the post!)

Thankfully this one is finished up, too, because it’s just in time for us to start another round.  Yep. You read that right – Round Two of the Sisterhood of the Traveling Quilts is starting up at QUILTCON!  Oh yes, I have an idea…

Thanks, Kenzi for rescuing my Tamagotchi blog!

5 thoughts on “Stitches, I’m back!

  1. I thought you gave up blogging – I almost deleted you from my Blogs I Follow list. I’m so glad you’re back! There’s only one answer to BlogJam in your head. Force yourself to do something about it Every.Day. If you know you have to post, you have to sew/make/cook/photograph/whatever it is you do to have something to show.

  2. I love what you added to this quilt – all the pieces mix so wonderfully! You guys did such a great job of following the spirit of the owner while adding your own flair. Beautiful!

  3. Love what you added! The quilt is so fantastic! I love how this quilt has such a warm and cozy feeling even before being finished!

  4. Oh, I so hope I get to see Laura’s quilt in person!! It looks stunning!!! And maybe your blog didn’t die, just hibernated for a while. Or in a coma! Because if it had died, it would now be a zombie…. 😀

  5. Lol at the Tamagotchi reference! I love what you did with my quilt. Oh my gosh. And seriously, I am not sure I could find our post office under the mountains of snow! Maybe we could just hand off at QuiltCon? Save you some postage? Depends on your packing situation, but it is a-ok with me to wait until then!

Comments make my day!

