WiP Wednesday

Well this hasn’t happened in a while: WiP Wednesday or two blog posts in a row.   Hey, girl, heyyyyy!

I’ve wanted to make this quilt for.ever. In fact I wrote about it OVER a year ago here.  I’ve been planning this for quite some time, and I’m so glad I didn’t push it to the side any longer.  This quilt will be for my mother… that is, if I don’t keep it… and it’s inspired by this quilt from Angela over at Brooklyn Quilting Co. Oh yes, divine. This quilt is perfect for Hand Drawn Garden by Anna Maria Horner.

I cut up all the fabric while I was home over Christmas, so it’s been easy to get a few minutes of sewing in here and there.

IMG_7084These little buggers are little.   Almost too little.  It feels like I’m making progress veryyyyy slowly.  But it is nice to just mindlessly sew straight lines.

IMG_7087Don’t you like my snow day outfit? You know you do!

And here we have my honest craft room which also has our guest bed:

IMG_7133What?  Did you think I could start sewing again, blog, and fold my laundry this week?   Something had to give, and we see what it was.   I really hope to finish this one up by the end of February!

What projects do you have cooking up?

8 thoughts on “WiP Wednesday

  1. It’s great, and I’m sew happy you’re sewing again! I just have one question for you: WHERE’S THE PINK??
    What do I have on? Well, Mrs One-Quilt-at-a-Time currently has two in progress and one in planning. Two are urgent: one for my niece’s wedding present, and the other for a show and I don’t know if I can make it because it’s all hand stitched… The third one is hand stitched too, but doesn’t have a deadline, thank the lord.

  2. You’re so cute, glad you’re back to blogging. I need to give my blog some love too. This quilt will be gorgeous, love the inspiration quilt!

Comments make my day!

