WiP Wednesday

Per usual, I have a few projects going right now.  I’ve decided to resurrect my Gypsy Wife quilt.  It’s time to get this quilt done!

IMG_7536IMG_7544I’m a little worried about how many colors I have going on in my quilt right now… but I’m telling myself that since it’s all AMH fabric that it’ll be ok.  I really love that second block and I’m going to bring in more yellow because of it!

I’ve also ironed another third of the quilt for my mom:

IMG_7545Which was a pain, but I love her.  So now her quilt is 2/3 done!

IMG_7548

Sorry for the terrible lighting, I only take pictures when it’s dark outside because I’m a genius.  I really hope to finish this top up this weekend and get it basted.  I love it so much.  I’ve already decided on a FMQ pattern for this quilt and I really hope that I can pull it off.  I can’t wait to see what you guys are up to!  I hope that I can knock out a few more Gypsy Wife blocks!

12 thoughts on “WiP Wednesday

  1. You should definitely add more yellow!!! I feel like I could use that on a button or something… 😀 I can’t wait to see both your AMH quilts come together… I might almost be to the point of changing my mind on AMH. Almost. 🙂

  2. That is one cool quilt. Love the variety of fabrics! Good for you to squeeze in some sewing at the end of the day…end of the day? A teacher’s day almost NEVER ends! I know, I lived it for 30 years!

  3. You are the cutest thing ever. I am so in awe of your commitment to Gypsy wife. And I totally agree with you — if it’s AMH, you really can’t have too much color. I’ll team up with you to convert Sara @ Smiles Too Loudly.

  4. Oh my goodness, so many seams! The quilt for your mom is absolutely beautiful and will be well worth the effort! I think all the colors are perfect for a Gypsy Wife quilt, plus it will have an overall feel/mood since it is all the same designer!

  5. I’ve just caught up with your posts on attending QuiltCon- thank you for telling us all about it. Looks like you had a great time 🙂

Comments make my day!

