Bungalow Patchwork

It all started a few weeks ago with a beautiful 10 inch charm pack of Joel Dewberry’s newest line, Bungalow.  I was instantly drawn to it, and I knew immediately who I wanted to make a quilt for once I touched it.  I love how these fabrics match so perfectly with my favorite Kona Solid: Cerise.  Basically, if a fabric matches Cerise, I’m buying it.

Image

Image

For this quilt, I used straight line quilting, and I LOVE how it turned out.

Image

For the back, I used my beloved Anna Maria Horner Totem print.

Image

(Didn’t realize until I was in the car how terrible this photo was…)

Image

And for the binding, I used the Smile and Wave print in Rose from Cloud9’s Koi.

Image

Image

I can’t wait to mail this one out tomorrow!

I’m linking this beauty up to every Friday party including: TGIFF over at Quilt Matters

Can I get a Whoop Whoop over at Confessions of a Fabric Addict and Crazy Mom Quilts!  Be sure to go check out all the other finishes this week!

25 thoughts on “Bungalow Patchwork

  1. Love love love this. I really need to save for some Bungalow fabric – and the cerise matches it perfectly 🙂

  2. Beautiful! Your dense straight-line quilting turned out AMAZING. I’m feeling the urge to do this to some quilts very soon. I’d be proud to have that back as a quilt, too. Love how you framed that piece of Totem in the Cerise. This is a really, really good one, Ashley.

  3. I was so happy to see this quilt last night, Ashley! It is sooooo beautiful, even more so than these pictures show. Hope it is okay that I am going to buy the charm pack and make the same quilt. I love, love, love it!

    I know that your recipient will love it as you stitched so much love into this one. As you said to me one day, “Quilts are great because when you don’t know what to say, the quilt says it all for you.” xo

  4. Cute! I adore that Kona colour too, it’s the perfect shade of raspberry… not quite a pink but not totally a purple. Great quilting as well! I’ll have to play around with straight line quilting one of these days. Thanks for sharing such a fun finish. Also your photos are awesome!

  5. Love these colors! It reminds me a the color print for Blues Clues, many years ago when I made curtains for my 1st grand baby’s room. It has the same blue and magenta in the print. She’s 14 yrs old now.

  6. Pingback: Cheers to The Year I Started Quilting | Wasn't Quilt in a Day

Comments make my day!