WiP Wednesday

Many moons ago I pulled fabric to make a Hexacabin quilt.  Finally, this weekend, I woke up early on Saturday morning and just had to create it.  I’ve always wanted to make a hexagon quilt, but sewing all those little pieces together is NEVER going to happen, so I was more than happy to try my friend Melanie’s technique for all the awesome log cabin style hexagon quilts I had seen on pinterest!  I’m obsessed with this quilt, and I know I’ll be making more.  Now I’m going to have a problem with buying all of the hexagon fabric that I see…

photo 1

All good hexagon quilts so have hexagon fabric, right?

photo 2Then, it’s just round and round and round….

photo 3As I was putting scraps away I found this Amy Butler spot print by accident.  I love happy accidents with fabric.

photo 4Here’s the progress so far.  I can’t wait to finish this quilt.  I have another HUGE project that I’m waiting for inspiration to strike on, so it was good to have this project to play around with this week.  I’ve been enjoying mindlessly adding layers and pulling fabrics for this quilt!  Now I want to make a large AMH one…  oh yes.

photo 5Linking up to WiP Wednesday!  Happy Hump Day, everyone!

6 thoughts on “WiP Wednesday

Comments make my day!